Confessions Of My Literary Past And Future

Find out what stories shaped my youth and what I’m reading lately

gatheringdarkFollowing the stellar 5 star review for “Empty” bestowed by Confessions Of A Reviewer, the site asked me to contribute to their Confessions Of My Past, Present, And Future column.

The idea is to explain what inspired an author in the past, what is occupying all their reading time in the present, and then to give a tease of what’s coming soon from that writer in the future.

hellboundheart

In my addition to the column, I go way back to middle and high school, covering my earlier  fantasy influences from the timeless Redwall series to a Magic: The Gathering novel with some truly subversive concepts packed into its planeswalking action.

The present section goes over my recent torrid love affair with graphic novels, from Hellraiser to Shutter and Black Science. Finally in the future, I offer a brief glimpse at an upcoming full-length dark fantasy novel. Read the full article over here.

Leave a Reply

