“Stone Work” author Dominic Stabile discusses “Empty”

Noire author says the novella will fit right in for fans of Alien and Dead Space

Advertisements

stone

Dominic Stabile, author of the post-apocalyptic and ultra-noire novel “Stone Work,” was kind enough to read my sci-fi tale “Empty” and share his thoughts. Here’s a section of what he had to say after finishing a read through of the novella:

Clocking in at seventy-seven pages, Arthur manages to create a world worthy of seven hundred… If you’re a fan of Alien or the Dead Space video games, you will probably enjoy this book. But one of the things I truly enjoyed most about it was Ty’s prose. He manages to combine elegance with bluntness, and insight with action in a way that keeps you thinking about the story even after you have stepped away from it.

Check out the full review at his author website here. Looking for some excellent new fiction to read? You can pick up his book – described as a mix of Blade Runner and Sin City – through Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s